top of page
NCAWA's 2024 Sarah Parker Scholarship Award Application

In 2024, the North Carolina Association of Women Attorneys (“NCAWA”) will offer two scholarships, each in the amount of $2,000, to two deserving women who are attending North Carolina’s law schools. This award is named in honor of retired Chief Justice Sarah Parker of the Supreme Court of North Carolina.  Scholarship recipients are leaders and/or active in the law school and their communities.  Scholarship recipients are students who best exemplify, in their approach to the study and future practice of law, the incorporation of NCAWA’s goals. We strive to assure the effective participation of women in the justice system and in public office, promoting the rights of women under the law, and promoting and improving the administration of justice.  Prospective recipients must be law school students who are continuing their education through at least the Fall of 2024 and cannot be graduating third-year law students.  All applications will be submitted to NCAWA for final selection. You do not need to be a member of NCAWA to apply. 

Do you identify as a woman?
Are you currently a member of NCAWA? Membership not required to apply.
Upload Resume PDF

Thanks for applying!

Thank you for your interest in the NCAWA Sarah Parker Scholarship Award. The deadline has passed, and this form no longer accepts submissions.

bottom of page